LOCAL ELECTIONS ACT 1986

DOUGLAS BOROUGH COUNCIL

NOTICE OF POLL - ST. GEORGE'S WARD

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that a poll for the election of one Member of the Douglas Borough Council for the Ward of ST. GEORGE'S will take place on Thursday the 1st day of June, 2017 and will commence at 8.00 a.m. and close at 8.00 p.m. on that day.

The candidates nominated for this election are:-

Helen CALLOW 69, Woodbourne Road, Douglas Retired

Proposer: John James McMullin Seconder: Lesley McMullin

Richard Frederick HALSALL 1, Glen Falcon Terrace, Murrays Civil Servant

Road, Douglas

Proposer: William Henry Kneale Seconder: Joan Maureen Kneale

Charlton Lee John KRENTZHillcroft, Princes Road, DouglasCompany

Director

Proposer: Konrad Ian Gibbon Seconder: David Wookey

Kieran Anthony Derek LAVERY 23 Springfield Avenue, Douglas

Proposer: Colin Bernard Raby Seconder: Gillian Marie O'Hare

The polling stations for this election are:-

Ballabrooie and Eastfield Polling Districts

All Saints' Church Hall, Alexander Drive

St. George's Polling District Scout Hall, Demesne Road

Dated 5th May, 2017

J.E. SKINNER, J.P. Returning Officer