You are here:Home > News > Council News > Murrays Ward bye-election result

Murrays Ward bye-election result

Saturday, 11 June 2016 14:54

In the Murrays Ward bye-election to elect one Member to Douglas Borough Council Falk Horning of Flat 4, 11 Woodville Terrace, Douglas received 226 votes and Kieran Anthony Derek Lavery23 Springfield Avenue, Douglas received 140 votes.


Therefore, in accordance with the Local Elections Act 1986, Falk Horning is duly elected to Douglas Borough Council to represent Murrays Ward in the Borough of Douglas.