You are here:Home > Councillors

Douglas Borough Council is the largest local authority in the Isle of Man and the only one with borough status.


The Council comprises 12 elected councillors, three serving each of the four wards in the Borough.


Under the Council’s constitution the councillors hold specific roles and responsibilities within a framework of an executive committee and three policy advisory committees through which they, together with officers of the Council, serve the ratepayers of Douglas.


Members Attendance


Year Document Download Link
2023/24 Report On Members Attendance  Attendance23-24.pdf
  Breakdown Of Members Hours Claimed HoursClaimed23-24.pdf
2022/23 Report On Members Attendance  Attendance22-23.pdf
  Breakdown Of Members Hours Claimed HoursClaimed22-23.pdf
2021/22 Report On Members Attendance Attendance21-22.pdf
  Breakdown Of Members Hours Claimed HoursClaimed21-22.pdf
2020/21 Report On Members Attendance Attendance20-21.pdf
  Breakdown Of Members Hours Claimed HoursClaimed20-21.pdf


Members' Attendance Allowances Order


Find your Councillor
Currently viewing : Standards Committee

Mr Councillor Steven Robert Crellin

  • Housing & Property Committee
  • Pensions Committee
  • Regeneration & Community Committee
  • Standards Committee
Re-election Year: 2025
Mr Councillor Steven Robert Crellin


33 Cedar Grove
Isle of Man
01624 619250

Company Director / Civil Servant

Declaration of Interests:
Manx Labour Party (MLP) - Member. SC Construction Services - Owner.
Other Public Bodies:
Douglas Town Band Committee.

Mission Statement:

"It is an honour to be serving the people of Douglas. I will strive to improve and promote a good quality of life for all the town’s residents, to deliver value-for-money and challenge anything I think is not right for the town and its residents. I will work to improve the town’s infrastructure and facilities to make Douglas a better and more exciting place to work and live and I will do this with integrity, honesty and accountability."