You are here:Home > Councillors

Douglas Borough Council is the largest local authority in the Isle of Man and the only one with borough status.


The Council comprises 12 elected councillors, three serving each of the four wards in the Borough.


Under the Council’s constitution the councillors hold specific roles and responsibilities within a framework of an executive committee and three policy advisory committees through which they, together with officers of the Council, serve the ratepayers of Douglas.



Find your Councillor
Currently viewing : Council Leader

Councillor Mrs Claire Louise Wells

  • Executive Committee
Re-election Year: 2025
Councillor Mrs Claire Louise Wells


c/o City Hall
Ridgeway Street
Isle of Man
IM99 1AD
Leader of the Council

07624 424565

IT Support Supervisor

Mission Statement:

"I would like to perform my duties as a Douglas Councillor with integrity, challenging decisions I feel do not benefit Douglas residents and help make Douglas a thriving community for the Isle of Man."